top of page

Summer Update- Phew!

Updated: Jul 23, 2019

July has flown by, hasn't it? I've been spending my free time prepping for classes for the rest of the summer. Make sure to catch me at the Dublin Irish Festival Saturday, August 3 at 12:30 and Sunday, August 4th at 11am for my fiber arts classes. I'm teaching embroidery and weaving this year. I prep for 40 people in my class, so be sure to stop in!


I'm also getting ready for my last four classes at Thurber House's summer writing camp. The first three classes were "word machines" with 4-5th graders- fun! These last four classes are bookmaking. I have to say, teaching even just a few hand-stitches to 6-8 graders is not too fun. I'll post some images when we are all finished.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page